2019_GALA_savethedate_EBLAST_orange (1).jpg

About the Feminist Power Awards

The Feminist Press Annual Feminist Power Awards are presented to visionaries whose leadership advances human rights, dignity, and empowerment. This yearly celebration is attended by a dynamic group of 200–250 leaders in business, arts, politics, community, and culture, active in support of women’s, LGBTQ, and diversity issues.

Past honorees and presenters have included Mariam Chamberlain, Hillary Rodham Clinton, Eve Ensler, Jane Fonda, Marilyn French, Kathleen Hanna, Arianna Huffington, Deborah Santana, Teri Hines, Sheila Johnson, Marcy Syms, Kerry Kennedy, Janet Mock, Mira Nair, Gloria Steinem, Cyndi Lauper, Aydian Dowling, Jules Spector, Uma Thurman, Alice Walker, Barbara Walters, Jill Soloway, Chirlane McCray, and Joan Jett.

The 2019 Feminist Power Awards will be held on September 17 at Taj Lounge.

For more information, please contact the Feminist Press Gala office at 212-817-7928 or lucia@feministpress.org.

Celebrating 49 years of Feminist Publishing!